Listen: Junip – Line of Fire

After nearly three months, I’m deciding to give this another go.  I’m entering my last semester of grad school so there’s a decent chance it will go dark again, but I will try my best to avoid that.  Here we go…

In honor of the comeback, my first new entry will feature the lead single from Junip’s upcoming self-titled album.  “Line of Fire” picks up right where Fields, the band’s stellar debut, left off.  It is, however, far more expansive and engaging than anything from the debut, and is the perfect mood-setter for these dark days of winter.  With the release of “Line of Fire,” Junip immediately jumps right into the top 3 of my most-anticipated albums of the new year.  It’s going to be a good one for music, you guys.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

