Sunday Night 90s (14): Deftones – My Own Summer (Shove It)

Sundays are supposed to be a time for watching football and relaxing, but I’m writing paper instead.  As I sit  here procrastinating, I’m listening to Deftones’ White Pony and reminiscing about the summer before I started high school.  Truthfully I don’t remember anything about the summer of 2000, but its still nice think about the good ol’ days.  I do, however, remember the first time I saw Deftones live.  It was in Tulsa for some day festival, right around the time Around the Fur came out.  I was maybe 11, but my dad thought it necessary to expose me to moshpits at an early age.  So in honor of moshpits and procrastination, here is the video for “My Own Summer (Shove It)”.  Enjoy.

Leave a Reply

