Video: Yeasayer – Longevity

So I was pretty disappointed in Yeasayer’s new album.  Even though they were so markedly different, I loved both All Hour Cymbals and Odd Blood to the point where I thought the band could do no wrong.  That sentiment changed upon seeing them live a couple years ago, but I was still was really excited about Fragrant World.  After giving it a few listens, I decided there just wasn’t much on the album for me other than “Longevity”.  Thankfully the band released an awesome video for the song today, featuring the guys slowly decaying while in the recording process.  Check it out below.

Leave a Reply

