Sunday Night 90s (11): Incubus – Pardon Me

When I was looking for this week’s Sunday Night 90s, the fact that Incubus’ Make Yourself came out 13 years ago really took me by surprise.  I don’t know why, but maybe its because I still remember where I was when I first heard “Pardon Me” on the radio and it doesn’t really seem that long ago.  As an impressionable 14 year old, I was taken aback by how awesome the song and album were.  Like many bands from that post-grunge, pseudo-metal era Incubus has more or less lost their way recently, as seen through their (see: Boyd, Brandon) foray into Adult Alternative.  No matter what happens with the group going forward, at least we’ll always have ’99.

Leave a Reply

