Video: My Morning Jacket – Outta My System

Let me start by saying, I have never been that big of a My Morning Jacket fan.  I really loved a few songs from At Dawn and It Still Moves, and my favorite MMJ album is the critically lambasted Evil Urges.  With all that out of the way, I was completely underwhelmed by Circuital.  It just seemed boring.  There were a few cuts I got into, but overall my reaction was pretty “Meh”.  Anyways, “Outta My System” was one of those cuts, and the band has just released an awesome new video for it.  Featuring the Yellow Submarine-esque animation and an evil Zach Galifianakis, the video showcases the group tripping through space trying to outrun their various vices.  Like I said, it’s pretty great.

One response to “Video: My Morning Jacket – Outta My System

  1. Nice Post! MMJ cannot be fully appreciated till you see them live. They are one of 5 best bands out today in my opinion. Revist the track ‘Victory Dance” from this same album. Keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

