Sunday Night 90s (5): Pavement – Range Life

Gotta be brief.  I’m about to start watching Aliens and completely forgot about Sunday Night 90s.  The nerve!

To be quite honest, I’m not sure I had ever listened to Pavement before two weeks ago.  I don’t know how this happened, as I’ve loved and played out Stephen Malkmus’ solo albums for the last ten years or so.  When I gave Slanted and Enchanted a listen on that fateful night two weeks ago, I became hooked.  I immediately went out and bought the deluxe reissue, along with Crooked Rain, Crooked Rain, at Waterloo, and I have been rocking it ever since.  Here’s a little sample of what I had been missing.

3 responses to “Sunday Night 90s (5): Pavement – Range Life

Leave a Reply

