Sunday Night 90s (4): The Flaming Lips – She Don’t Use Jelly

Being from Oklahoma City, its hard not to be a fan of The Flaming Lips.  “She Don’t Use Jelly” was my first Lips experience, taking place when my friend’s high school band covered it at a birthday party.  I’ve been hooked from then on, and for good reason.  Listening to Transmissions from the Satellite HeartThe Soft Bulletin, and Yoshimi Battles the Pink Robots speaks to me more now than it ever did back then, when I was a young bastard who just wanted to be cool.  So while I most definitely didn’t understand what my friend was getting me into all those years ago, I’m eternally grateful he did.

Leave a Reply

