Sunday Night 90s (1): Everclear – Heroin Girl

As I sit here waiting for Game 4 of the Eastern Conference Finals between Miami and Boston, I’ve decided to start a new Sunday night segment for the blog.  Every Sunday night, I will post a video from one of my favorite 90s bands/artists.  I’ll try my best to pick a different band/artist every week, but they will undoubtedly overlap at some point.  For the first installment, my favorite 90s band will grace us with one of the best songs off their best album.  Sparkle and Fade is what hooked me Everclear, and it has been a near 20 year love affair.  Throughout the band’s ups and downs (many more downs than ups in the last 13 or so years), I can still come back to this album and be reminded of why I fell in love.  Anyways, check out the video below.

Leave a Reply

